MBM Evening

MBM Evening Program

The MBM-Evening degree is a two year four months program affiliated to the University of Dhaka consisting of seven terms, each term being of four months duration. The program constitutes course work of 60 credit hours, that is, a student shall have to complete 20 courses (3 credit hours for each course). In each term, a student is required to take three courses as prescribed by the University of Dhaka. In addition, every student must write a project paper (in the last term) weighing 3 credit hours and appear for a viva-voce at the end of I, III, IV, and V terms, weighing in total 3 credit hours. Marks obtained in the project paper and term-end viva-voce will be graded as per MBM-Evening grading system. The class size consists of 50 students selected on a competitive basis.

The MBM-Evening program begins with a sequence of fundamental/core courses like Introduction to Business , Business Communication, Financial and Managerial Accounting, Fundamentals of Management, Managerial Economics, Financial Management, Principles and Practices of Banking, Business Mathematics, Business Statistics, Marketing Management, Commercial Bank Management, Project Appraisal and Management, Investment and Merchant Banking, International Trade Payment and Finance, Central Banking, Regulations and Supervision, Risk Management in Banking, etc. Besides the core courses, the students have to choose two courses among a range of eight elective courses in the seventh term.


MBM-Evening Admission Notice


MBM-Evening Admission Prospectus


Evening Application Form


Apply Online

Members of the Institute

  • Bangladesh Bank
  • Sonali Bank Limited
  • Janata Bank Limited
  • Agrani Bank Limited
  • Rupali Bank Limited
  • Pubali Bank Limited
  • Uttara Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh Krishi Bank
  • Bangladesh Development Bank Limited
  • AB Bank Limited
  • National Bank Limited
  • Eastern Bank Limited
  • United Commercial Bank Limited
  • Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited
  • IFIC Bank Limited
  • Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited
  • Mercantile Bank Limited
  • ONE Bank Limited
  • Al-Arafah Islami Bank Limited
  • National Credit and Commerce Bank Limited
  • Trust Bank Limited
  • Southeast Bank Limited
  • Social Islami Bank Limited
  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
  • Standard Bank Limited
  • Export Import Bank of Bangladesh Limited
  • Mutual Trust Bank Limited
  • BASIC Bank Limited
  • Jamuna Bank Limited
  • Bank Asia Limited
  • First Security Islami Bank Limited
  • The City Bank Limited
  • Prime Bank Limited
  • Dhaka Bank Limited
  • Investment Corporation of Bangladesh
  • Bangladesh Commerce Bank Limited
  • BRAC Bank Limited
  • The Premier Bank Limited
  • Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited
  • State Bank of India
  • Habib Bank Limited
  • Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
  • Bank Alfalah Limited
  • Citibank, N.A.
  • National Bank of Pakistan
  • South Bangla Agriculture and Commerce  Bank Limited
  • Meghna Bank Limited
  • Woori Bank
  • NRB Commercial Bank Limited
  • Union Bank Limited
  • The Farmers Bank Limited
  • NRB Bank Limited
  • Shimanto Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh House Building Finance Corporation
  • Non Member NBFI