As an integral organ of BIBM the Center for Post Graduate Studies (CPGS) has been established in 1996 with a view to conferring post-graduate degrees. The Masters in Bank Management (MBM) Program has been introduced in 1997 with affiliation of the National University. BIBM has also introduced an Evening MBM (EMBM) Program from July, 2006 with the same University.

After the successful completion of 16 batches of MBM and 6 batches, MBM has been affiliated with Dhaka University in 2012. As a requirement of affiliation under Dhaka University, BIBM has created Dhaka School of Bank Management (DSBM) for smooth running of the MBM program.

The MBM Program is a professional post-graduate program for bank officers and others who plan career in banking and allied fields. The primary emphasis of the program is to develop skills for management of banks and financial institutions. The program would also be useful for persons who plan career in other organizations dealing with financial and credit activities. The program is geared towards educating the students to make innovative, informed and creative choices and judgment about policy, operation and execution in banks and financial institutions keeping in view the macro-economic environment.

To download MBM admission notice, admission prospectus and admission test application form - 2020 please click below.



MBM Admission Notice-2020

MBM Admission Prospectus - 2020


Admission Form


Model Question


Online Application

Members of the Institute

  • Bangladesh Bank
  • Sonali Bank Limited
  • Janata Bank Limited
  • Agrani Bank Limited
  • Rupali Bank Limited
  • Pubali Bank Limited
  • Uttara Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh Krishi Bank
  • Bangladesh Development Bank Limited
  • AB Bank Limited
  • National Bank Limited
  • Eastern Bank Limited
  • United Commercial Bank Limited
  • Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited
  • IFIC Bank Limited
  • Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited
  • Mercantile Bank Limited
  • ONE Bank Limited
  • Al-Arafah Islami Bank Limited
  • National Credit and Commerce Bank Limited
  • Trust Bank Limited
  • Southeast Bank Limited
  • Social Islami Bank Limited
  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
  • Standard Bank Limited
  • Export Import Bank of Bangladesh Limited
  • Mutual Trust Bank Limited
  • BASIC Bank Limited
  • Jamuna Bank Limited
  • Bank Asia Limited
  • First Security Islami Bank Limited
  • The City Bank Limited
  • Prime Bank Limited
  • Dhaka Bank Limited
  • Investment Corporation of Bangladesh
  • Bangladesh Commerce Bank Limited
  • BRAC Bank Limited
  • The Premier Bank Limited
  • Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited
  • State Bank of India
  • Habib Bank Limited
  • Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
  • Bank Alfalah Limited
  • Citibank, N.A.
  • National Bank of Pakistan
  • South Bangla Agriculture and Commerce  Bank Limited
  • Meghna Bank Limited
  • Woori Bank
  • NRB Commercial Bank Limited
  • Union Bank Limited
  • The Farmers Bank Limited
  • NRB Bank Limited
  • Shimanto Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh House Building Finance Corporation
  • Non Member NBFI