News & Events

Online Banking Research Workshop on ‘Are Banks Engaged in SME Cluster Financing?’ held at BIBM

Written by Manager

Wednesday 4th November 2020

Press Release
Dhaka, 04 November, 2020:
A half day long  live Online research workshop on ‘Are Banks Engaged in SME Cluster Financing?’ was held at the Bangladesh Institute of Bank Management (BIBM) on 04 November,2020. S.M. Moniruzzaman,  Chairman of BIBM Executive Committee and Deputy Governor of Bangladesh Bank was present in the program as the chief guest.  Dr. Md. Akhtaruzzaman, Director General of BIBM Chaired the Program. Mohammed Sohail Mustafa, Associate Professor  & Director (Training) of BIBM delivered welcome address. 

A paper titled ‘Are Banks Engaged in SME Cluster Financing?’ was presented in the program by Dr. Shah Md. Ahsan Habib, Professor (Selection Grade) of BIBM. Other members of the research team are Md. Nehal Ahmed, Professor & Director (DSBM) of BIBM; Rexona Yesmin, Assistant Professor of BIBM; T.I.M. Rawshan Zadeed, Faculty Member of BIBM; Husne Ara Shikha, General Manager of Bangladesh Bank; Farzana Khan, General Manager of SME Foundation; Jannatul Firdaus Tania, Deputy Director of Bangladesh Bank.
Professor Barkat-e-Khuda, Dr.Muzaffer Ahmed Chair Professor  of BIBM; Md. Ali Hossain Prodhania, Managing Director of Bangladesh Krishi Bank; Arif Khan, CEO & Managing Director of IDLC Finance Limited; Md. Shafiqul Islam, Managing Director of  SME Foundation;  spoke among others.
A good number of participants including senior bank executives, academicians, media representatives, faculty members of BIBM took part in the Facebook live review workshop.

Members of the Institute

  • Bangladesh Bank
  • Sonali Bank Limited
  • Janata Bank Limited
  • Agrani Bank Limited
  • Rupali Bank Limited
  • Pubali Bank Limited
  • Uttara Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh Krishi Bank
  • Bangladesh Development Bank Limited
  • AB Bank Limited
  • National Bank Limited
  • Eastern Bank Limited
  • United Commercial Bank Limited
  • Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited
  • IFIC Bank Limited
  • Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited
  • Mercantile Bank Limited
  • ONE Bank Limited
  • Al-Arafah Islami Bank Limited
  • National Credit and Commerce Bank Limited
  • Trust Bank Limited
  • Southeast Bank Limited
  • Social Islami Bank Limited
  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
  • Standard Bank Limited
  • Export Import Bank of Bangladesh Limited
  • Mutual Trust Bank Limited
  • BASIC Bank Limited
  • Jamuna Bank Limited
  • Bank Asia Limited
  • First Security Islami Bank Limited
  • The City Bank Limited
  • Prime Bank Limited
  • Dhaka Bank Limited
  • Investment Corporation of Bangladesh
  • Bangladesh Commerce Bank Limited
  • BRAC Bank Limited
  • The Premier Bank Limited
  • Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited
  • State Bank of India
  • Habib Bank Limited
  • Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
  • Bank Alfalah Limited
  • Citibank, N.A.
  • National Bank of Pakistan
  • South Bangla Agriculture and Commerce  Bank Limited
  • Meghna Bank Limited
  • Woori Bank
  • NRB Commercial Bank Limited
  • Union Bank Limited
  • The Farmers Bank Limited
  • NRB Bank Limited
  • Shimanto Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh House Building Finance Corporation
  • Non Member NBFI