News & Events

Online Discussion Workshop on  National Budget and Monetary Policy Statement (2020-21):  Relevance for Banks held at BIBM

Written by Manager

Monday 5th October 2020

Press Release

Dhaka, 04 October, 2020:

Online Discussion Workshop on National Budget and Monetary Policy Statement (2020-21): Relevance for Banks held at Bangladesh Institute of Bank Management (BIBM) on October 04, 2020. S.M. Moniruzzaman, Chairman of BIBM Executive Committee and Deputy Governor of Bangladesh Bank was present in the program as the chief guest.  Dr. Md. Akhtaruzzaman, Director General of BIBM Chaired the Program. Dr. Shah Md. Ahsan Habib, Professor & Director (Training) of BIBM delivered welcome address. Bishnu Pada Biswas, Faculty Member (on Deputation) of BIBM and General Manager of Bangladesh Bank gave vote of thanks in the program.

Dr. Md. Habibur Rahman, Executive Director (Research) of Bangladesh Bank presented and explained Monetary Policy Statement 2020-21. A paper titled `National Budget-2020-21’ was presented in the workshop by Dr. Shah Md. Ahsan Habib, Professor and Director (Training) of BIBM on behalf of research the team. Presenters also took part in question-answering session.
Professor Barkat-e-Khuda, Dr.Muzaffer Ahmed Chair Professor of BIBM; Dr. Mustafa K. Mujeri,Executive Director of Institute for Inclusive Finance and Development (InM) spoke among others. 

A good number of participants including senior bank executives, academicians, media representatives, faculty members of BIBM took part in the Facebook live review workshop. ######


Members of the Institute

  • Bangladesh Bank
  • Sonali Bank Limited
  • Janata Bank Limited
  • Agrani Bank Limited
  • Rupali Bank Limited
  • Pubali Bank Limited
  • Uttara Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh Krishi Bank
  • Bangladesh Development Bank Limited
  • AB Bank Limited
  • National Bank Limited
  • Eastern Bank Limited
  • United Commercial Bank Limited
  • Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited
  • IFIC Bank Limited
  • Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited
  • Mercantile Bank Limited
  • ONE Bank Limited
  • Al-Arafah Islami Bank Limited
  • National Credit and Commerce Bank Limited
  • Trust Bank Limited
  • Southeast Bank Limited
  • Social Islami Bank Limited
  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
  • Standard Bank Limited
  • Export Import Bank of Bangladesh Limited
  • Mutual Trust Bank Limited
  • BASIC Bank Limited
  • Jamuna Bank Limited
  • Bank Asia Limited
  • First Security Islami Bank Limited
  • The City Bank Limited
  • Prime Bank Limited
  • Dhaka Bank Limited
  • Investment Corporation of Bangladesh
  • Bangladesh Commerce Bank Limited
  • BRAC Bank Limited
  • The Premier Bank Limited
  • Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited
  • State Bank of India
  • Habib Bank Limited
  • Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
  • Bank Alfalah Limited
  • Citibank, N.A.
  • National Bank of Pakistan
  • South Bangla Agriculture and Commerce  Bank Limited
  • Meghna Bank Limited
  • Woori Bank
  • NRB Commercial Bank Limited
  • Union Bank Limited
  • The Farmers Bank Limited
  • NRB Bank Limited
  • Shimanto Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh House Building Finance Corporation
  • Non Member NBFI