News & Events

Online Banking Review Workshop on credit operations of banks held at BIBM

Written by Manager

Wednesday 23rd September 2020

Press Release
Dhaka, 21 September, 2020:
A half day long  live Online Banking Review workshop on
credit operations of banks was held at the Bangladesh Institute of Bank Management (BIBM) on 21 September, 2020. S.M. Moniruzzaman,  Chairman of BIBM Executive Committee and Deputy Governor of Bangladesh Bank was present in the program as the chief guest.  Dr. Md. Akhtaruzzaman, Director General of BIBM Chaired the Program. Dr. Shah Md. Ahsan Habib, Professor  & Director (Training) of BIBM delivered welcome address. 

A paper titled ‘Review of the credit operations of banks’ was presented in the program by Dr. Prashanta Kumar Banerjee, Professor & Director (R, D&C) of BIBM. Other members of the research team are Mohammed Sohail Mustafa, Associate Professor of BIBM; Atul Chandra Pandit, Associate Professor of BIBM; Dr. Md. Mosharref Hossain, Assistant Professor of BIBM;  Tahmina Rahman, Assistant Professor of BIBM and  Md. Khurshed Alam,Deputy Managing Director of NRB Bank Limited.
Professor Barkat-e-Khuda, Dr.Muzaffer Ahmed Chair Professor  of BIBM; Abu Farah Md. Naser, Executive Director of Bangladesh Bank; Md. Obayed Ullah Al Masud, Managing Director & CEO of Rupali Bank Limited; Syed Mahbubur Rahman, Managing Director & CEO of Mutual Trust Bank Limited; Emranul Huq, Managing Director & CEO of Dhaka Bank Limited; A.K.M Sajedur Rahman Khan,Managing Director of Rajshahi Krishi Unnayon Bank spoke among others.

A good number of participants including senior bank executives, academicians, media representatives, faculty members of BIBM took part in the Facebook live review workshop.

Members of the Institute

  • Bangladesh Bank
  • Sonali Bank Limited
  • Janata Bank Limited
  • Agrani Bank Limited
  • Rupali Bank Limited
  • Pubali Bank Limited
  • Uttara Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh Krishi Bank
  • Bangladesh Development Bank Limited
  • AB Bank Limited
  • National Bank Limited
  • Eastern Bank Limited
  • United Commercial Bank Limited
  • Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited
  • IFIC Bank Limited
  • Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited
  • Mercantile Bank Limited
  • ONE Bank Limited
  • Al-Arafah Islami Bank Limited
  • National Credit and Commerce Bank Limited
  • Trust Bank Limited
  • Southeast Bank Limited
  • Social Islami Bank Limited
  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
  • Standard Bank Limited
  • Export Import Bank of Bangladesh Limited
  • Mutual Trust Bank Limited
  • BASIC Bank Limited
  • Jamuna Bank Limited
  • Bank Asia Limited
  • First Security Islami Bank Limited
  • The City Bank Limited
  • Prime Bank Limited
  • Dhaka Bank Limited
  • Investment Corporation of Bangladesh
  • Bangladesh Commerce Bank Limited
  • BRAC Bank Limited
  • The Premier Bank Limited
  • Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited
  • State Bank of India
  • Habib Bank Limited
  • Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
  • Bank Alfalah Limited
  • Citibank, N.A.
  • National Bank of Pakistan
  • South Bangla Agriculture and Commerce  Bank Limited
  • Meghna Bank Limited
  • Woori Bank
  • NRB Commercial Bank Limited
  • Union Bank Limited
  • The Farmers Bank Limited
  • NRB Bank Limited
  • Shimanto Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh House Building Finance Corporation
  • Non Member NBFI